Hot Sauce Water Spot Remover Reviews

Must Try

Boat Bling Hot Sauce Ultimate Hard Water Spot Remover With High Gloss Wax Sealant 5 Gallon

Boat Bling HS-0128 Hot Sauce Hard Water Spot Remover, Gallon Refill Reviews

Ships: In 1 Business Day

Removes hard water spots and mineral deposits with a spray on, wipe off application. Safe, soft water based detailer with specialty Polymer waxes. it Will NOT strip your current wax, adds additional wax with each use. Designed for fiberglass, plastic, chrome, Glass and all painted surfaces.

Can I Use A Boat Water Spot Remover On My Car

Yes. Most spot removers are formulated primarily for boats, but are also safe and effective to use on your car or truck. You can also use some of these products to clean away water stains in your bathroom. However, whatever you use on your vehicle, make sure the manufacturer recommends its product for that purpose. Otherwise, you could cause more damage than would the water spots youre trying to remove.

Treat Stain With Cleaning Solution

Dip a sponge, white cloth, or soft-bristled brush in the solution. Start at the outside edge of the stain and work the cleaning solution into the stained area. Blot with a clean white cloth or paper towel to transfer the stain out of the carpet. Keep moving to a clean, dry area of the cloth until no more stain is transferred.

You May Like: Raos Costco Price

Brand New: Lowest Price The Lowest

  • Get it by Thu, Jan 6 – Fri, Jan 14 from Houston, Texas
  • New condition
  • 30 day returns – Buyer pays return shipping
  • 5 out of 5 starsby ranger1008Dec 21, 2017

    Hot Sauce is awesome

    If you haven’t tried Hot Sauce your missing out! I use it on my boat and vehicles. Great for removing water spots and a general detailer.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • 5 out of 5 starsby gilligan3333Jun 20, 2018

    Water spot remover for boat..

    The best spot remover on the market.. Hot sauce hard water spot remover.. I recommend to everybody who has a boat….

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • 5 out of 5 starsby ti_quenzJul 06, 2021

    Great product

    Best product I have ever used to keep my boat clean

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • 5 out of 5 starsby paulszab19Sep 18, 2018

    Bling

    Works as advertised. Very easy to use and won’t strip the wax off your boat.

    Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: New

  • 5 out of 5 starsby 97champdcSep 20, 2017

    Best water spot remover ive found! Gallon jug is a great deal!

    Product Reviews Images Dialog

Meguiars Extreme Water Spot Detailer

Boat Bling Hot Sauce Water Spot Remover

The final entry on our list of the best water spot removers is another multipurpose product originally conceived for marine applications, but you can also use it to improve the look of your road vehicle. A well-known brand in the car care industry, Meguiars came up with an advanced chemistry for this product that removes water spots, shines your vehicles surface, and leaves behind protection against future spotting. This spray contains laureth-9 and a combination of different types of alcohols as surfactants, a silicon emulsion to repel water, and dimethicone to protect your vehicles surface.

For best results, you should apply this product to one part of your vehicles surface at a time. Let it sit for a few secondsor longer for severe water stainingand then wipe the product off with a dry microfiber towel. After youve cleaned away water spots, you can apply your preferred wax or sealant to help prevent the formation of future water stains.

Its recommended to apply this spray to a cool surface and use it before and after washing your vehicle or driving it in wet conditions. Avoid getting this spray on plastic surfaces.

  • Pros/Attractive price for a 32 oz. bottle, an effective product from a trusted brand
  • Cons/One buyer complained that while the product worked well, the bottle is cheap and breaks easily, removing long-set water spots may require multiple applications
  • Recommended Reading: Texas Pete Wing Recipe

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Hard Water Spot Remover Gallon

    FREE Standard Shipping over $99.

    Good Sam Members: FREE Shipping over $49

    This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

    This item must ship ground.

    Receive 10% off $99+ or 15% off $99+ Good Sam with code JOLLY10 in cart. Offer valid online 12/25-12/27/21. Exclusions Apply.

    Features

    Tech Tip

    How We Reviewed The Boat Bling Hot Sauce Premium Hard Water Spot Remover

    Thank you for reading our review of the Boat Bling Hot Sauce Premium Hard Water Spot Remover. Our reviews are compiled by our editors with the help of our proprietary ranking algorithm. We look at verified user reviews, expert reviews on other websites, social signals, search engine interest and many others to give you a real-time recommendation on the Boat Bling Hot Sauce Premium Hard Water Spot Remover. We analyzed 2269 verified reviews and removed suspicious looking feedback. The average rating out of 5 stars from the verified reviews is 4.5

    Don’t Miss: Costco Rao Sauce

    Should I Use Skin And Eye Protection While Using A Water Spot Remover

    Yes. Many of these products contain mild acids. While brief skin contact is unlikely to harm you, some water spot removers contain chemicals that could irritate your skin during the time it takes you to go over your entire vehicle.

    We recommend that you wear eye protection too, at least with spray-on spot removers that could get picked up by a breeze and blown toward your face.

    We are committed to finding, researching, and recommending the best products. We earn commissions from purchases you make using the retail links in our product reviews. Learn more about how this works.

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Hard Water Spot Remover Quart

    Hot Sauce Demo – Boat Bling
    • y_2021, m_12, d_25, h_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_316902, prod, sort_
    • clientName_gandermountain

    Some manufacturers impose minimum advertised price restrictions. If we lower the price of an item to a certain level, we can only show that price in the cart. If you change your mind about the item, simply remove it from your cart. The savings are worth a few extra clicks.

    Tech Tip

    Features:

    • Will not strip your current wax
    • Adds protectant with each use
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    • Will not strip your current wax
    • Adds protectant with each use
    • Works on a variety of surfaces

    Tech Tip

    Features:

    • Will not strip your current wax
    • Adds protectant with each use
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    • Will not strip your current wax
    • Adds protectant with each use
    • Works on a variety of surfaces
    Unit Weight
    BrandBoat Bling

    You May Like: Raos Marinara Costco

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Hard Water Spot Remover

    Boat Bling has been a leading manufacturer of marine cleaning products for the last 15 years. Their line of products exceeds expectations in quality and results. The Boat Bling Hot Sauce Water Spot Remover is a top seller that packs a punch. Use Boat Bling Hot Sauce to remove mineral deposits, hard water spots, and exhaust build-up. This simple spray and wipe formula outperforms many of the 2 and 3 step products out on the market.

    Recommended by many of the top boat manufacturers, Boat Bling Hot Sauce is a water-based solution that is biodegradable, so it is safe for the environment. It’s specially formulated to add additional wax sealants, and it will not strip your current wax finish. It is safe to use on fiberglass, plastic, chrome, glass, as well as other painted surfaces. Not just formulated for your boats, Boat Bling Hot Sauce is safe to use on cars and RVs too.

    Key Features:

    • Soft water-based detailer with specialty wax sealants
    • Biodegradable
    • Removes hard water spots, mineral deposits, and exhaust residue
    • Adds additional wax sealants with each use. Will NOT strip your current wax
    • Designed for Fiberglass, Plastic, Chrome, Glass, and all painted surfaces
    • Safe to use on your towing vehicle, car & RV too!
    • Easy spray on and wipe off application
    • Approved and Recommended by the Top Manufacturers in the Industry
    • Available in 32oz spray bottle or gallon

    How to Use Boat Bling Hot Sauce:

    California Residents:

    Use Oxygen Bleach If Necessary

    If any stain remains, mix a solution of oxygen-based bleach and tepid water. Submerge the entire garment. Allow it to soak for at least four hours or overnight and then launder as usual. Oxygen-based bleach is safe to use for all washable fabrics, white and colored, except for silk, wool, and anything trimmed with leather.

    Read Also: Raos Pizza Sauce Vs Marinara

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Boat Cleaner Hard Water Spot Remover #hs0032

    Boat Bling HOT SAUCE, Boat Cleaner, Hard Water Spot Remover #HS0032

    ULTIMATE HARD WATER SPOT REMOVER WITH HIGH GLOSS WAX SEALANTSSure, you can say you have tried it all, but once you try HOT Sauce, your old products will just begin to collect dust on your shelves. Hot Sauce outperforms 2 and 3 step products with a simple spray and wipe.FEATURES

    • Bio-degradable, safe, soft water-based detailer with specialty wax sealants
    • Removes hard water spots, mineral deposits, and exhaust residue
    • Will NOT strip your current wax, adds additional wax sealants with each use
    • Designed for Fiberglass, Plastic, Chrome, Glass and all painted surfaces
    • Spray on, wipe off Application
    • Approved and Recommended by the Top Manufacturers in the Industry
    • Use after each day on the water, follow up with Boat Bling Quickie Sauce every 3 months
    • Available in Quart , Gallon Bottles and 5 Gallon

    What Is Hard Water And Why Does It Leave Spots

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Water Spot Remover

    A water spot is caused by the minerals that occur naturally in water and are left behind when the water evaporates. And as far as things that can wind up on your car are concerned, youd think water spots would be pretty harmless. However, those minerals can damage your vehicles exterior finishespecially if the car is parked in the sun, which can etch the minerals into your car or trucks protective clear coat and eat away at it. If the water spots are severe enough and left for a long time, the only solution to remove them might be to have your vehicle repainted.

    Water spots will be left behind no matter the reason why your car was wet in the first place. All household water has some level of mineral content, and that will be especially high if you have hard water. Naturally, rainwater contains all sorts of minerals and other chemicals, none of which are likely to be kind to your vehicles paint if left to dry on.

    Most of the minerals in water are on the alkaline end of the pH scale, which means that you could neutralize and remove some water spots with a mild acid, like a vinegar-and-water solution. But for more severe water-spotting, you will need a specialized product designed to eliminate the spots while also protecting your vehicles finish.

    Don’t Miss: Rao’s Arrabbiata Sauce Review

    More From Boat Bling Boat Accessories

    This stuff is awesome! It does smell terrible, but it shines my boat like a new penny!From: Daniel: Knoxville, TN 4/30/20

    Works great but smells absolutely awful. Can’t leave it in the boat because of it.From: Unknown: 7/15/19

    This stuff is great. If you forget to wipe your boat down & let it dry on the scum line. This will wipe it off with ease! It is awesome on graphs & water spots on your motor!

    From: Matt: Las Vegas, NV 4/6/16

    The only cleaner I use on my boat. Takes off the water spots with ease, leaves behind a phenomenal shine, and is super-easy to use. I even use it on my vehicles.

    From: Larry: AZ 11/11/14

    bottom line this stuff is the best for wiping your boat down it leaves a great shine and it even leaves a slick coating like a light wax makes my ranger look great you’ve got to get you someFrom: Ada: Hayward ca

    Meguiars Extreme Marine Water Spot Detailer

    I absolutely love meguiars and its for a number of reasons. Not only are they one of the leading detailing brands, you can pick their products up almost anywhere and theyre always reasonably priced. Meguiars products are also very effective, Ive never had a product let me down yet, which is why I recommend trying out the Extreme Marine Water spot Detailer.The Extreme Marine Water Spot promises to remove any stubborn hard water spots from your car. It also claims to produce a beautiful shine while adding an extra layer of protection.This is a non-abrasive formula so theres no reason to worry about removing layers of paint from your car. To use the product, simply spray it on the car, let it sit and then wipe it away using a microfiber towel.Once youve wiped away the product, the water spots will be gone. Therell be a nice shine left behind as well as extra advanced polymer protection that increase beading and prevents future water spotting.Its safe to use this product on most surfaces. You can certainly use it on every exterior panel of your car, as well as the glass.In the states this product is fairly priced coming in under $20 for 32oz. In the UK, its much more expensive so you may want to consider the alternatives.

    Also Check: Texas Pete Hot Sauce Recipe

    Boat Bling Hot Sauce Boat Spray

    Give your boat some bling with Boat Bling Hot Sauce – the ultimate water spot remover. Just point, spray, and wipe off, for a streak-free shine that will leave your boat looking like it never touched the water. Made with specialty polymer and silicon waxes, the water-based Boat Bling Hot Sauce easily removes stubborn mineral deposits and engine exhaust, while leaving your current wax coat intact. Intended for use on fiberglass, plastic, chrome, glass, and all painted surfaces, the Boat Bling Hot Sauce is a great way to put a spot-free shine on your entire vessel. Make your boat the jewel of the fleet with the Boat Bling Hot Sauce.

    Features:

    -Made from specialty polymers and silicon waxes-Wont strip current wax, adds wax sealant with each use-Spray on, wipe off application-Safe to use after each outing -Removes hard water spots, mineral deposits, and exhaust residue

    What Do Water Spot Removers Do

    Bling Sauce Hot Sauce – Water Spot Remover & High Gloss Sealant

    Water spots are a result of contamination drying on your car. Without going too in-depth, there are 3 different types of water spotting. Hard water spots which are a result of mineral or dirt deposits. Bonded mineral water spots which are caused by water drops with high concentration of minerals. For example, water off of trees and forestation.And finally etching which is a result of the water spots drying and baking on to your car.The purpose of water spot remover is simply to remove the spots from your car and sometimes even the etching.In some cases the etching will be so much that you need to cut and polish the car. However, if youre quick, you should be able to remove it using the products below.

    Read Also: Lowest Carb Bbq Sauce

    The Best Water Spot Removers To Help Keep Your Car Looking New

    Water is essential to life as we know it, and it is also our most basic cleaning tool. However, water is not friendly to every surface it touches: Believe it or not, it can actually be particularly harmful to your vehicles painted surfaces. You know those water spots you find all over your car or truck after every wash or rainfall? What youre seeing are mineral deposits left behind after the water dries. Apart from being ugly to look at, water spots can wreck your car or trucks paint if you dont promptly remove them with a water spot remover.

    The risk of damage is even more severe if you wash your vehicle with hard water, which contains a higher concentration of minerals. In theory, thoroughly drying your car can help, but some of those mineral deposits will still be left behind to cause paint degradation, even if theyre not as visible.

    If you have a vehicle you want to keep looking showroom fresh, keep reading, because weve found a few of the best water spot removers designed to clear away those ugly deposits and let your car or trucks paint shine through.

    For more information on the best water spot removers, refer to our table of contents.

    Review: Boat Bling Hot Sauce Premium Hard Water Spot Remover

    So we’ve tried a few products during our day, and without naming nameslet’s just say Boat Bling Hot Sauce works … period.

    Our first boat was a 20′ bow-rider 1998 Bayliner Capri. It was your traditional Bayliner white and blue, so water spots were never something I really had to deal withonly because you didn’t see them on a white hull.

    Our current boat, 2018 Yamaha 212 Limited Swith a black hull, is another story. Our first season I scoured the internet high and low trying to find a cleaner that could keep the water spots off the black gelcoat.

    To cut to the chase, my search stopped when I discovered Hot Sauce. Later this summer I’ll post a video review of Hot Sauce in actionfor now, take my word that this stuff is simply the best.

    I will say in my personal experienceI find it best to have a good seasonal wax on the gelcoat to further prevent hard water spots from happening. Especially with a darker hull, you will see the water spots. But the wax does seem to offer a bit of protectionand I can say I have not tried Hot Sauce on my gelcoat without a coat of wax. Perhaps that’s a great video series to do in the fall.

    I have not had a single occurrence, no matter how many water spots have dried over a short or long period of timewhere Hot Sauce didn’t do what it’s supposed to do. At the end of the day, especially with a darker gelcoat/hullHot Sauce is the real deal and I will use this for the rest of my life.

    Recommended Reading: Rao’s At Costco

    Popular Recipes

    More Recipes Like This