Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce

Must Try

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Oyster Sauce, Rice Vinegar & Sweet Soy – Mastering Sauces With Ching He Huang By Lee Kum Kee
7 x 7 x 23 cm 580 Grams
Item model number
Tightly close lid after use and keep refrigerated.
Manufacturer contact23/F Lee Kum Kee, Wanke Center, No.970 Nanning Rd., Xuhui Dist. Shanghai, Shanghai, 200235 China.
Country of origin

Water, SOYBEAN 20%, Salt, Sugar, Corn Starch

Simply add few drops to your dish to improve instantly the flavour of your food.

Unless expressly indicated in the product description, Amazon.co.uk is not the manufacturer of the products sold on our website. While we work to ensure that product information on our website is correct, manufacturers may alter their product information. Actual product packaging and materials may contain more and/or different information than shown on our website. If you have any specific product queries, please contact the manufacturer. This notice does not affect your legal rights. For medicinal products, content on our website is not intended to be used to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition or to substitute advice given by medical practitioners, pharmacists or other licensed health care professionals. You should contact your health care provider immediately if you suspect that you have a medical problem. You should always read the labels, warnings and instructions provided with the product before using or consuming it and not solely rely on the information presented on our website.

What Happens If Lee Kum Kee Soy Sauce Gluten Free Is Out Of Stock And I Need To Give Specific Instructions

  • Find Best Match: By default, your shopper will use their best judgement to pick a replacement for your item.
  • Pick Specific Replacement: You can pick a specific alternative for the shopper to purchase if your first choice is out-of-stock.
  • Don’t Replace: For items you’d rather not replace, choose “Don’t replace” to get a refund if the item is out of stock.

Homemade Hoisin Sauce Recipe

Love hoisin sauce with pho and in other Asian dishes? Make it yourself! I didnt think it would be easy, but for the sake of excellent pho and the desire to offer a gluten-free hoisin recipe in The Pho Cookbook, I experimented for about two weeks to come up with an excellent recipe.

Now, you may have heard that I don’t like to squirt hoisin sauce into pho noodle soup. Its true, but when eating a bowl of pho with the works , I like to dip meatballs into hoisin and sometimes sriracha, too. The hoisin adds a spicy-salty-sweet kick to make pho extra fun.

Trouble is, the commercially made hoisin for eating with pho, called tng n ph in Vietnamese, is incredibly sweet and one-note. Every time Ive tried it from the squeeze bottle by Lee Kum Kee, Ive been disappointed. For that reason and because I wanted a gluten-free option for wheat-sensitive pho lovers, I experimented for two weeks to come up with a recipe for homemade hoisin sauce.

First off, what the heck is hoisin sauce? Its a Chinese fermented soybean-based condiment that includes various seasonings such as garlic and chile plus spices. The result is a sweet-savory-earthy dark brown sauce. In my efforts to dial in the flavors, I checked the ingredients of my favorite brand of hoisin, Koon Chun.

In Vietnamese, fermented bean sauces are generically called tng, which explains tng n ph as literally meaning fermented bean sauce for eating pho. Not romantic, but highly descriptive.

You May Like: Moore’s Original Buffalo Wing Sauce

Is Hoisin Sauce Healthy

Hoisin sauce is a common ingredient in Asian cuisine. The sugar, vinegar, and fermented soy beans in hoisin sauce give it a sweet and sour flavor. While the nutritional value of condiments such as hoisin sauce may be overlooked, they can add calories and significantly increase the sodium content of your meal.

Other Condiments And Sauces

Lee Kum Kee Gluten

Also make sure to check out other great items from Lee Kum Kee.

Food Service Resources

Based in Lancaster, PA. WebstaurantStore is the largest online restaurant supply store servicing professionals and individual customers worldwide. With hundreds of thousands of products available and millions of orders shipped, we have everything your business needs to function at its best. Over the years we have expanded our selection of commercial equipment and wholesale supplies to include healthcare, educational, food, beverage, office, parts and hotel supplies.

Our focus is your convenience order online from your laptop, desktop, or smartphone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our fast shipping, low prices, and outstanding customer service make WebstaurantStore the best choice to meet all of your professional and food service supply needs.

Also Check: Famous Dave’s Texas Pit Bbq Sauce

Is Soy Sauce Gluten Free

Soy sauce is traditionally made with wheat, so it is not usually gluten-free. However, there are many Gluten Free Soy Sauce Brands that you can buy!

When looking for a gluten free soy sauce, youll probably hear the word tamari a lot. Tamari is soy sauce that is made without wheat ingredients. Although there are subtle differences in flavor, they are almost indistinguishable, making Tamari a perfect gluten-free substitute!

Because tamari is usually made from only soybeans, it tastes richer than soy sauce because there is a higher concentration of soy . However, some brands have both tamari and gluten free soy sauce products. The gluten free soy sauce products usually have other ingredients to try and taste more like traditional soy sauce.

All of the soy sauce or tamari brands on this list are certified gluten free. This means they have been tested by a third party to ensure they are free from wheat or other gluten-containing ingredients!

Ingredients can always change, so be sure to read the most updated label information, allergen warnings, and product certifications before purchasing any of the products on this list.

Buy Online: | Vitacost

San-J specializes in making gluten free tamari products. There are five different San-J gluten free soy sauces to choose from: Tamari, 28% Less Sodium, 50% Less Sodium, Organic Tamari, and Organic 25% Less Sodium! These products are all certified gluten free, vegan, Kosher, and Non-GMO.

What Is Dark Soy Sauce Hows It Different From Regular Soy Sauce

Dark soy sauce is thicker, darker, and slightly sweeter than regular or light soy sauce. Like regular soy sauce, it is used to flavor dishes, but more importantly, its used to darken the color of sauces, fried rice, noodles, etc.

Most people think that dark soy sauce has less salt than regular soy sauce. However, dark soy sauce actually has about 15% more sodium than regular/light soy sauce. Its mild sweetness offsets the saltiness, making it only seem less salty.

Don’t Miss: Annie’s Vegan Worcestershire Sauce

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce 250ml

Tweet

Reference:

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce 250ml

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce is a naturally brewed, no preservatives added soy sauce made with non-GM soybeans. This is a special gluten-free version but provide you the same rich soy flavour and aroma which will delicately enhance the taste of any dish.

0ItemItems

This product is no longer in stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

Availability date:

  • Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce 250ml

    Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce 250ml

    Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce is a naturally brewed, no preservatives added soy sauce made with non-GM soybeans. This is a special gluten-free version but provide you the same rich soy flavour and aroma which will delicately enhance the taste of any dish.

    Recipient :

    E-mail address of your friend * :

    * Required fields

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce 250ml

Cuisine: Burmese, Chinese, Filipino, Indian, Indonesian, Japanese, Korean, Malaysian, Philipino, Singaporean, Taiwanese, Thai, Vietnamese

Naturally Brewed. Gluten Free. Made With Non-GM Soy Beans No Added Flavour Enhancer. No Added Preservatives. No Added Colour Suitable For Vegetarians And Vegans

Ingredients:

Water, Soybean , Salt, Sugar, Corn Starch

Allergy information:

Tightly close lid after use and keep refrigerated.

Brand:

No customer reviews for the moment.

ABC Kecap Manis Sweet Soy Sauce 320ml

Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce

Light & Dark Soy Sauce – Mastering Sauces With Ching He Huang By Lee Kum Kee
  • No Preservatives Added
  • Vegan

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Light Soy Sauce is naturally brewed, no added flavour enhancer, preservatives-free soy sauce made with non-GM soybeans. This is a special gluten-free version but provide you with the same rich flavour and aroma which delicately enhances the “taste” of any dish.

Ingredients:

Water, Soybeans 20%, Salt, Sugar, Corn Starch.

Allergens:

Recommended Reading: Tabasco Caribbean Style Steak Sauce

How Is Dark Soy Sauce Used

Its commonly used in braised/red-cooked dishes like Red Cooked Pork, or to achieve that tantalizing dark amber color in stir-fries like Beef & Broccoli or rice/noodle dishes like Supreme Soy Sauce Fried Rice and Cantonese Pan-fried Noodles.

You only need a teaspoon or two to take a dish from pale to amber brown. Taste often when adding more dark soy sauce, so you dont over-season your dish!

See the photo below of adding dark soy sauce to white rice

And what the rice looks like after its been stirred in :

What Can I Substitute For Dark Soy Sauce

A small amount of dark soy sauce is usually called for in a recipe mostly for color, so if you dont have any, you can simply omit it. Your dish will be lighter in color, but still tasty.

That said, if you really want your version of a recipe to look like the photographs, and that recipe calls for dark soy sauce, dont leave it out.

If you have double black soy sauce on hand, use it in place of dark soy sauce. You can also use mushroom flavored dark soy sauce interchangeably with regular dark soy sauce.

You can also mix together molasses, regular soy sauce, and a pinch of sugar to make a passable substitute.

Don’t Miss: G Hughes Sugar Free Dipping Sauce

What Is Hoisin Sauce Made Of

Hoisin sauce is made up primarily of fermented soybean paste. Starches like sweet potato, wheat, and rice, as well as water, sugar, soybeans, sesame seeds, white distilled vinegar, salt, garlic, red chili peppers, and sometimes preservatives or coloring agents, are some of the ingredients in hoisin sauce.

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce 255g

Buy Online:

Lee Kum Kee makes many different varieties of Asian sauces, and they also make a gluten free soy sauce! This GF soy sauce is certified gluten free and vegan-friendly.

Lee Kum Kee is also a little harder to find than some brands on this list, but you can find it at 99 Ranch Market, other Asian supermarkets, and Walmart . You can also buy this soy sauce online !

You May Like: Old Bay Hot Sauce Recipe

Does Hoisin Sauce Contain Msg

Lee Kum Kee Hoisin Sauce is a spicy-sweet sauce made from ground soybeans and a variety of spices. Its a completely vegetarian sauce. There is no MSG or preservative in this dish. Mr Lee Kum Sheung, the founder of Lee Kum Kee, invented oyster sauce in Nanshui, Zhuhai, Guangdong Province, China, in 1888.

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Oyster Sauce

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Oyster Sauce is a rich and savoury all-purpose seasoning sauce made with the finest oyster extract to bring out the Xian Wei and uplift the taste of all ingredients. Lee Kum Kee is the inventor of oyster sauce and the worlds No.1 Oyster Sauce brand for 12 consecutive years*.

Classic dishes using oyster sauce include broccoli beef, chicken chow mein and special fried rice. This is the secret ingredient of top Chinese chefs and kitchens, who use it in most stir-fry dishes as a stir-fry sauce and dim sum as a seasoning. A popular fusion twist from UK and Europe chefs, is to use in stock, gravy, cottage pies and marinades. It is universally complimentary to many ingredients. Try the difference by marinating your meat with oyster sauce, and the result will amaze you!

*Source: Euromonitor International Limited: Packaged Food 2019ed as per oyster sauce definition, all retail channels, value sales at rsp 2007-2018 data

Recommended Reading: Chimichurri Sauce Stop And Shop

Is Lee Kum Kee Hoisin Sauce Gluten Free

The same delicious flavor as before, thanks to selected spices, soybeans, and garlic, but now gluten-free! Dips, sauces, marinades, and stir-frying are all great uses for this versatile ingredient.

Which Hoisin Sauce Is Gluten Free?? Although we make this Tamari Hoisin Sauce with 100 percent soy and no wheat, not all hoisin sauces are gluten-free. Our Hoisin Sauce is suitable for celiac or gluten-free consumers because it contains no gluten and has an aromatic flavor that flashes off a hot pan during cooking.

Is Hoisin Sauce Naturally Gluten-Free?? Hoisin Sauce is a traditional Chinese sauce full of aromatic sweet and savory flavors. Marinades, stir-fries, and sauce mixtures all benefit from this ingredient. Its also gluten-free, so everyone can enjoy it!

What Is Lee Kum Kee Hoisin Sauce?? Hoisin sauce is a Chinese condiment. Sugar, water, salt, sweet potato powder, caramel color, modified corn starch, sesame paste, dehydrated garlic, spices, salted chili peppers , acetic acid, red 40 Soybeans and wheat are allergens. Pack Dimensions

Create A New Wish List

Best Soy Sauce Reviews | Soy Sauce Brand for Fried Rice, Sushi & Kitchen

Auto reorder # will now ship via common carrier. Please choose your delivery preferences:

  • Naturally brewed according to a traditional recipe
  • Made with non-GMO whole soybeans naturally gluten-free
  • Great for patrons with dietary restrictions
  • Deep, savory, umami flavor
  • Convenient pour-top dispensing bottle is perfect for tabletop use
Sushi Sauce

Also Check: Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce Recipe

How Much Does Instacart Delivery Or Pickup Cost

  • Delivery fees start at $3.99 for same-day orders over $35. Fees vary for one-hour deliveries, club store deliveries, and deliveries under $35.
  • Service fees vary and are subject to change based on factors like location and the number and types of items in your cart. Orders containing alcohol have a separate service fee.
  • Tipping is optional but encouraged for delivery orders. It’s a great way to show your shopper appreciation and recognition for excellent service. 100% of your tip goes directly to the shopper who delivers your order.
  • There may be a “pickup fee” on your pick up order that is typically $1.99 for non-Express members. Express membership waives this like it would a delivery fee.
  • Pick up orders have no service fees, regardless of non-Express or Express membership.

Kikkoman Gluten Free Soy Sauce

Buy Online: | Vitacost

Kikkoman makes two varieties of GF soy sauce: Gluten Free Soy Sauce and Gluten Free Tamari . Both of these products are certified gluten free and Kosher.

Kikkoman is one of the easiest soy sauce brands to find in stores because it is one of the most popular brands! Look for Kikkoman GF soy sauce and tamari in stores like Walmart, HEB, Kroger, Albertsons, Giant Food, Jewel, Stop and Shop, and more! You can also find these in Asian supermarkets. To find the closest store to you, use Kikkomans product locator!

Read Also: Hot Ones Hot Sauce Walmart

Who Makes The Best Hoisin Sauce

Taste Tests of the Top 9 Best Hoisin Sauces What is Hoisin Sauce, where did it come from, and how does it taste? Reviews of the Top 10 Hoisin Sauces. #5 Kikkoman Gluten-Free Hoisin Sauce. #1 Kikkoman Hoisin Sauce. #2 Lee Kum Kee Hoisin Sauce. #3 Koon Chun Hoisin Sauce. #4 Soy Vay Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce.

Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce Family Size 4 Lbs

LEE KUM KEE

    Product Description

    Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free soy sauce is soy sauce with no gluten. Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce is a premium product made with non-genetically modified whole soybeans. You can expect the same rich savory flavor and aroma from the leader in authentic Chinese sauces-but without the gluten. Founded in 1888, Lee Kum Kee specializes in creating condiments and sauces that promote Chinese cuisine worldwide. With more than 200 products to choose from, Lee Kum Kee takes the mystery out of cooking authentic and delicious Asian foods in the comfort of your kitchen.

    • Ingredient: Water, Soybeans, Salt, Sugar, Corn Starch
    • Product Weight: 64 oz
    • Product of China

    WARNING

    Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free soy sauce is soy sauce with no gluten. Lee Kum Kee Gluten Free Soy Sauce is a premium product made with non-genetically modified whole soybeans. You can expect the same rich savory flavor and aroma from the leader in authentic Chinese sauces-but without the gluten. Founded in 1888, Lee Kum Kee specializes in creating condiments and sauces that promote Chinese cuisine worldwide. With more than 200 products to choose from, Lee Kum Kee takes the mystery out of cooking authentic and delicious Asian foods in the comfort of your kitchen.

    • Ingredient: Water, Soybeans, Salt, Sugar, Corn Starch
    • Product Weight: 64 oz
    • Product of China

    WARNING

    You May Like: Keto Friendly Bbq Sauce Walmart

    Popular Recipes

    More Recipes Like This